My Sunday Photo – rainbow cake

I’m not going to lie. My day improved at the very sight of this most beautiful cake. Tasting it only increased the joy (though I got short shrift, sharing it with the children as I was doing).  The hardest thing was getting them to hold back before I had snapped it on my phone.  My favourite picture turned out to be from half-way through the eating (which was about 35 seconds in).  Look, the multi-coloured crumbs and dollops of buttercream icing are so deliciously pretty.

cof

In case you are wondering where this particular delight came from, it was the cafe at the Canada Water Culture Space. We were there to see a show, which I will post more about in due course. Suffice to say, the rainbow cake put us in a very good mood to enjoy the rest of the afternoon.

Sundaylge-e1396359989177

7 thoughts on “My Sunday Photo – rainbow cake

Leave a Reply

