My Sunday Photo – daisies and cherry blossom

As you might know I have a soft spot for blooming cherry blossom trees (for instance, this post from 2014, and so many of my photos every spring in my Instagram feed). But there is possibly one thing prettier in my opinion, and that is when the blossom falls and turns the streets and lawns into pink carpets.  We had some rain last week, and the blossom fell. This is one of my favourite photos of the fallen blossom interspersed with daisies and grass. Simple – snapped on my phone – but pretty.

DSC_9233

Sundaylge-e1396359989177

14 thoughts on “My Sunday Photo – daisies and cherry blossom

Leave a Reply

