My Sunday Photo – fishy business

This week I got a sneaky peek at a lovely mosaic that the kids at school have been making for one of their outside walls, with the help of two great artistic talents Deb and Anja.  I will give no more details away at this point, as I am waiting for the full reveal when it is properly finished and everybody will get to ‘ooh’ and ‘aah’ at it in unison. But isn’t it great?  There’s a very ‘blingy’ crab near one of the water fountains whose shiny stones were chosen by my daughter, and another crab at the bottom which was done by my son. Lots of children in different classes got to spend time designing and creating and choosing which tiles to use.  Close-up, it looks even better!

under the sea

 

Sundaylge-e1396359989177

8 thoughts on “My Sunday Photo – fishy business

Leave a Reply

