My (almost) year on Instagram

I liked the sound of Instagram but I never actually took the plunge until my old school pal Kirstin Mckee encouraged me to.  I also don’t (gasp) have an iphone, and I didn’t know at the time that you could even get Instagram on an android.  Kirstin is a bit of a celebrity on Instagram with her 42,000 followers and counting, and an average of 1,000 likes per photo so, yes, I could see why it was working for her.  But what about for me?

Well apparently you could get IG on an android (Instagram was listed among Time‘s 50 Best Android Applications for 2013), and on 28th March of this year I took my first picture on my phone and ‘instagrammed’ it up.  There and then I was hooked (thank you, Kirstin, you were right) and I have loved using IG ever since.

For a look back at this year I thought it would be fun to share my favourite own pictures.  You can get a better look at any of them by clicking onto it.

For more of Kirstin’s photos, have a look here at one of her many websites, and find her on Instagram here.

If you have enjoyed my view of life through the square frame of Instagram, please do join me for the journey into 2014.  You can find me here in all my android glory – all followers welcome – and I have always found IG to be a pretty friendly place.

Wishing you all the best for your year ahead.

6 thoughts on “My (almost) year on Instagram

Leave a Reply

