Silent Sunday

17 thoughts on “Silent Sunday

  1. There are so many heart stones in this beautiful photo. Reminds me of my first day ever with Uncle Raymond. 29 Aug ’77 he drove me to Brighton Beach. This California girl, expecting sun and sand, shocked by rain and rocks, but quite content to sit there and chat with this amazing guy. Now in California, still enchanted with our own collection of heart stones gathered over the years. Thanks, Hattie!
    Auntie Betsy

    1. Hi Betsy, so pleased to bring back that memory for you! He sounds like quite a guy! 🙂 I must admit I had already thought of you with the heart stones. I also thought of Carmel beach when I was on this one in Sussex (it was a funny comparison), so that was a double Betsy whammy!
      xx

Leave a Reply

