Farringdon EC1

Some of you who have been following the blog (or even know me IRL) might know that last year held lots of change for me.  One important change in January was a new workplace in a new area.  This meant bidding a fond goodbye to Spitalfields and saying a shy hello to Farringdon.

Amazing, how different it is to work somewhere different.  The more I work there, the more it grows on me.  I really like its proximity to places like the River and Waterloo.  It is also good for walks around Percy Circus, Exmouth Market, Clerkenwell and Holborn.  This post does not cover the larger area, just the immediate spot around Farringdon, Clerkenwell Green, Hatton Garden and Leather Lane.  Ooh, it might just feature the Barbican but that was stretching it a bit.  And I know it’s only been a few months, but I haven’t been back to the Golden Heart yet.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

6 thoughts on “Farringdon EC1

  1. I have to say that it doesn’t look as beautiful as Spitalfields but what do i know, i’ve been stuck in Forest hill for the past year!!! (but loving it). I’m on for a drink at the Golden Hart anytime 😉
    Miss you
    xx

    1. Thanks for reading and commenting Rez, you are my favourite reader! I’m finding it grows on me. Come in for lunch one day (when the wind and rain have calmed down maybe). Or Golden Heart or Forest Hill – I’m not fussy! x

Leave a Reply

